To toggle tooltips, tap/touch top tableau
For the 36th edition of the National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium, the American Chemistry Society Division of Medicinal Chemistry along with Vanderbilt University and Eli Lilly would like to invite you to come to Music City USA, Nashville, Tennessee from Sunday, April 29th to Wednesday, May 2nd, 2018.

This dynamic four day symposium is intended to bring together medicinal chemists from across the country working in the pharmaceutical industry, academia, government, and private research institutions.

Attendees will learn about emerging techniques and applications within the field and are encouraged to submit an abstract to share their ideas and results.

A special lecture will be given by the 2018 MEDI Division award winner, Dr. Emma Parmee, titled ‘The Importance of Lead Identification in Drug Discovery.’

The symposium will take place in the heart of Music City at the Sheraton Downtown Nashville hotel. This venue will provide an extraordinary atmosphere for scientific growth.

Included in the registration fee, attendees will be able to choose between a tour and tasting at the famous Jack Daniel’s Distillery or an intimate experience with songwriters at the Country Music Hall of Fame (click here for details).

We hope this event will be an opportunity to celebrate great chemistry with fellow chemists in the unforgettable vibrant, authentic metropolis of Nashville.

What to expect:

Live music event
MEDI Division award
Rooftop welcome reception
Poster session/oral presentations
Tour and tasting at the Jack Daniel’s Distillery
Songwriter experience at the Country Music Hall of Fame

Meeting Chair & Local Organizer:

Craig W. Lindsley (Vanderbilt University, VCNDD)

Meeting Chair and Scientific Program Coordinator:

Maria J. Blanco (Sage Therapeutics)

Scientific Advisory Committee:

Brian Blagg (KU)
Jeff Aubé (UNC)
Jim Barrow (Johns Hopkins)
Margaret Chu-Moyer (Amgen)
Scott Priestley (BMS)
Jacob Schwarz (FLX Bio)
Scott Wolkenberg (Merck and Co)

Meeting Location and Event Hotel:

Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
623 Union Street
Nashville, TN 37219